coverhost.blogg.se

Charter spectrum mac address image
Charter spectrum mac address image








I went out and looked at my distribution box and noticed that the last installer capped the open spot on the splitter so I can't easily test if putting the modem on the other plug would work in the living room. I hooked up the modem through the router, directly through a computer, directly into my living room line bypassing the splitter and kept having ping timeouts, Now I hooked it directly into the back bedroom and it started working no problems, I have it hooked up direct right now, ill be putting my router online after this post so I at least have working wifi. So, When I got home from work I ran some different configurations and figured out that the problem is somewhere from my distribution box to my living room. PS if it matters I live in the St Cloud, MN regionĮdit - Here are the signal levels and the error log page I will test it again in my back bedroom too just because it was working there for a day but I didn't test it too much (all my equipment is in the living room so total relocation is out of the picture)

charter spectrum mac address image charter spectrum mac address image

Is this going to be round 4 for a charter tech? I hate calling these guys to my house but it's become such a regular occurrence the past week.

#Charter spectrum mac address image upgrade#

What is my next option any techs out there or maybe someone higher up the chain? I've been trying to get this figured out and I'm fed up with the issues, of course charter has a major monopoly in the area as the only provider providing over 8mbps speeds (100/10 package upgrade went through in our region) I will post pictures of the modems signal and error page when I get home from work but I did notice a T3 timeout error on the error log before I left for work while testing it. Third installer comes out, modem swap again, ran a new cable to my living room, said the signals are still great replaced the splitter again back to the 3way and put the living room on 3.5dbm and left, this was at 5pm, I played games until 4am and woke up at 10am to the same problem yet again. Same story, worked for 6-12 hours then packet loss.

charter spectrum mac address image

The first one didn't seem to care much, seemed to just want to be in & out, he told me it can't be on charters side, I showed him the packet loss I was having on a Linux computer I own and he did a couple things and it worked fine for ~6 hours he told me my signal was fantastic, 2nd tech comes, cut and replaced the end on my main in from the pedistal (it had a kink in it) did a modem swap, told me all signals looked great, he also swapped a 3 way splitter (7dbm 3.5dbm 7dbm) to a 2 way 7dbm only (I'm assuming this, I never saw it). I've replaced the router (went from spectrum provided to a brand new Linksys), charter has replaced the modem now 3 times (Cisco got swapped with an Arris, then a touchstone, now back to Arris), three separate service calls, three different techs at my house. Ok, so to start over the past 6 months or so I've been having intermittent packet loss issues at my residence.








Charter spectrum mac address image